India to play 5 Tests, 9 ODIs and 12 T20Is during bumper 2019-20 home season

India will play 12 T20Is and nine ODIs during the 2019-20 home season. © Getty

India will start their 2019-20 home season with a series against South Africa, the Board of Control of Cricket in India confirmed on Monday (June 3). Faf du Plessis and his side will play three T20Is and three Tests with the season starting on September 15 in Dharamsala. India will play 12 T20Is and nine ODIs in the season while the number of Tests have been restricted to five – all part of the ICC Test Championship.

Apart from South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Australia will tour India during the season that will extend till March 2020. Bangladesh will play two Tests this time after they played in the one-off Test in Hyderabad in 2017 in late November this year after a three-T20I series. West Indies will travel to India in December for three T20Is and three ODIs while Zimbabwe will get their first ever bilateral series in India since 2002.

Zimbabwe will play three T20Is in Guwahati, Indore and Pune in January 2020 before Australia play three ODIs in the same month in Mumbai, Rajkot and Bangalore from January 14. South Africa will also make a second visit – to play three ODIs in Dharamsala, Lucknow and Kolkata – in March 2020.

South Africa tour of India

Date Format Venue
September 15 T20I Dharamsala
September 18 T20I Mohali
September 22 T20I Bengaluru
October 2 – 6 Test Vizag
October 10 – 14 Test Ranchi
October 19 – 23 Test Pune

Bangladesh tour of India

Date Format Venue
November 03 T20I Delhi
November 07 T20I Rajkot
November 10 T20I Nagpur
November 14 – 18 Test Indore
November 22 – 26 Test Kolkata

West Indies tour of India

Date Format Venue
December 6 T20I Mumbai
December 8 T20I Thiruvananthapuram
December 11 T20I Hyderabad
December 15 ODI Chennai
December 18 ODI Visakhapatnam
December 22 ODI Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of India

Date Format Venue
January 5 T20I Guwahati
January 7 T20I Indore
January 10 T20I Pune

Australia tour of India

Date Format Venue
January 14 ODI Mumbai
January 17 ODI Rajkot
January 19 ODI Bangalore

South Africa tour of India

Date Format Venue
March 12 ODI Dharamsala
March 15 ODI Lucknow
March 18 ODI Kolkata


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here